No Regrets?

regrets

As 2012 comes to a close, we all tend to look back upon what our goals were for the year and self-evaluate.  It’s important, for our own personal happiness, that we do take at least a few minutes to think about what we have and have not managed to accomplish so that when we come to the end of this journey, each of us can honestly say, “I have no regrets.”

Here’s a quick questionnaire/report card and follow-up guide to help us all reach that/those goal(s).

  • What was/were my personal goal(s) for this year?
  • _______________________
  • _______________________
  • _______________________
  • I accomplished__ 100% __ 75% __ 50% __ 25% __ 5% of that/those goal(s).

___ I exceeded my personal goal(s).

___ I am satisfied with my personal accomplishments.

___ I am not satisfied with my personal accomplishments.

  • What was my career/educational goal(s) for this year?
  • _______________________
  • _______________________
  •  _______________________
  • I accomplished __ 100% __ 75% __ 50% __ 25% __ 5% of that/those goal(s).

___ I exceeded my career/educational goal(s).

___ I am satisfied with my work/educational accomplishments.

___ I am not satisfied with the progress I’ve made towards my work goal(s).

  • In order to reach/exceed my work/personal goal(s), I did . . .
  • _______________________
  • _______________________
  • _______________________

If you did not reach or exceed your personal/career/educational goals, take a minute, determine what it is you could or should have done to get there, and continue with the below.

In order to reach/exceed my work/educational/personal goal(s), I will begin doing . . .

(a) _______________________

(b) _______________________

(c) _______________________

In order to reach/exceed my work/educational/personal goal(s), I will stop doing . . .

(a) _______________________

(b) _______________________

(c) _______________________

Each and every one of us has a picture in our mind’s eye as to what success looks like.  As we go about striving towards that end, let us all do so with honesty, kindness and respect for ourselves, our planet, and each and every person and animal with whom we interact, so that when we do say good-bye to our loved ones and prepare to Meet Our Maker, we can all say, “I have no regrets.”

Good luck to you and yours in 2013 🙂   May we all have NO REGRETS!!!!

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in Teaching Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

