Independence Day 2013

ImageYesterday I stayed home, cleaned house, cooked, had company over for a nice picnic meal, and then went out to see the fireworks with our visitors.  As I did all that, in the back of my mind were all the residents I visit every day. Not a day goes by where someone at our nursing home is not mourning their lost independence.

So this year, as I celebrate the liberty, freedom and independence of America, more than anything else, I raise my glass to toast the liberty, freedom and independence my residents had before they came to live in our facility.  They contributed their all to our nation, and it would not be the great country it is today were it not for the sacrifices they have made throughout their entire lives, which include WW II, the Korean and Viet Nam wars.

To our elderly on Independence Day!  We salute, thank and toast you!

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

