Prayer for Healing by Chaplain Tamar

Sick

Medical – Beat the Recession Image

Dear God,

I/we come to you on this day with loving prayers for the well-being of my/our loved one, _________ .

As you know, (s)he is working hard to get well, and the road (s)he/we have been traveling hasn’t been an easy one.

I/we don’t know what Your plan is for ______, but I/we ask that Your plan be the same as mine/ours:

  • To make him/her whole once again
  • To enable him/her to return to life with a renewed vigor, an appreciation for the fragility of life, and the realization that every moment is another opportunity to make new memories; and that those moments are never to be taken for granted.

I/we know, Dear Lord, that this is a lot to ask, but my/our (husband/wife/parent/grandparent/child) is a wonderful person. I/we know You know that, and I/we know that everything is temporary, including the time on Earth that I/we am supposed to share with __________ —  but, Dear Lord, I/we beseech thee.  Hear my/our prayer. We are Your servants and You are our King.

El na refenah la. Dear God, heal him/her in body and soul.

El na refenah la. Dear God, return him/her to vigor of body and spirit.

El na refenah la. Dear God, return him/her to a renewed sense of purpose in life

El na refenah la. Dear God, return him/her to me/us for an opportunity to complete the mission You have set out for him/her to do on this life journey.

Thank you, God, for listening.

Thank you for hearing my/our prayer.

Thank you for answering me/us.

Amen

By Chaplain Tamar

5.7.15

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

