Remembering Mama

Steve, Tammy, Mom & Dad Approximately 1962 - Copy

I am the little girl being held by My Mama. My Dad is next to her, and standing in front is my Big Brother Steve

Today would have been Mama’s birthday.

Next month will be 4 years since I hugged her for the last time

That hug was different

Because it was the last

Because I couldn’t stop crying

Because I couldn’t imagine life without her

Because I knew I’d forever miss those hugs

Because I wanted to always remember them

Because I wanted to always remember her smile

Because I wanted to always remember her laugh

Because I wanted to never forget

how giving

how caring

how selfless she was

If I live a hundred lifetimes

I don’t know if I’ll ever be blessed with another Mama like her

I am so very grateful that God gifted me with such an amazing Mama

I keep her alive in my heart every day

Sometimes so alive that she feels present in the room

She was my role model, my guide

And I will remain forever in her debt

for all the wonderful lessons she passed on to me

for the absolute love she gave me

and for the absolute love she taught me to give

She was my Mama

One of the greatest gifts God could have ever given me

Thank you, God

I will remain eternally grateful to You

for my Mama

Chaplain Tamar

7.5.15

.

Thank you, Mama.

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in Death, gift of life, gift of love, gift of remembrance, gifts, Life, living, Love, loving memories, Mama, memories, memory, remembering mama and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

