Tammy Mama’s Second God Story – A Heavenly Lift

I was 10 or 11 years old,

Walking home from school

When a 20-something-year-old man

In a beat-up, old green car

began following me.

I saw him.

He saw that I saw him

He stopped his car

Got out

And started to run towards me

I began running

Faster than I ever thought I could

So fast, in fact, that it did not feel like my legs were the ones beneath me

Then, as I approached the corner to my block

I saw my childhood friend Geneva’s backyard fence

Wooden, 6-feet high

And I leapt over it

Like it was 6 inches tall

I knew someone

Or something

Pushed me up

and over that fence.

And to this day I thank God

For that heavenly lift.

Chaplain Tamar

9.21.15

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in God, miracle of miracles, proof of God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

