Tammy Mama’s Third God Story – Be Careful What You Wish For

Bra icon

Bra cloud by clker.com

When I was 11, I clearly remember

Looking heaven-ward and wishing

That God would shrink my breasts

They got in the way when I did gymnastics

They got in the way when I danced

They hurt when I ran

They hurt when it was that “time of the month”

So, lo and behold, as I grew older

God answered my prayer

They shrunk

And shrunk

And shrunk

And that was when I realized

I should have been more precise in my wish

for God clearly heard and responded

Maybe too well

Because now

My breasts are back in training bras

Training for what, I know not

But what I did learn

Is to be very careful what you wish for,

Because it may just come true

Just not quite the way you’d envisioned.

Chaplain Tamar

10.9.15

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in God, Life, living, Prayer, wishes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

