How Much Love?

Jewish German Girl prior to her deportation - Image from Free Republic

Jewish German Girl prior to her deportation – Image from Free Republic

“How much love will it actually take,”

asked the Jewish daughter to her beloved mother,

“For the world to stop their hate. . .

. . . of  us, the Jewish people, and our prayer for return to our homeland state?”

“I don’t know, my child, the answer to that question.

“Only God knows when (wo)mankind will stop that transgression.”

“So, Mama, can I pray that God spreads the love around right now,

“So the kids at school will like me, even though I’m a little Jewish frau.”

“Absolutely, my dear child, that’s always been my prayer, since I was your age and younger, from year to year.”

“Dear God,” said the loving daughter to the Creator Above,

“I’m ready when you are to spread the love around, and how.

“My heart is full of love for everyone and everything

“That you put on this Planet Earth, it makes my soul just sing.

“So I will sing this song for you each and every day,

“Because I know that you will help us all to make the hate just flitter right away.”

Chaplain Tamar

11.3.15

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in discovering truth, hate, hate propaganda, Jewish genocide, learning love, Love, making peace, recognizing propaganda, teaching love, teaching love not hate, transgressions of the world and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

