A Hospice Doctor’s Prayer

Stethoscope

Image from ABCnewsradioonline.com

Dear Creator of All Things,

Thank you for giving me

The ability

To be one of the medical instruments

That helps discover my patients’ needs.

Thank you for helping me

Provide the medical care

That my patients and their families need

In every hemisphere.

For doing this work I do

Sometimes feels so hard,

But when You walk beside me

I know You are my patients’ and their family’s lifeguard;

Ensuring that I see everything that must be absolutely seen,

So my team and I can ensure our patients are comfortable, peaceful and serene.

Thank you for being the guide that each hospice physician needs

To help each of our patients return to You with complete and total ease;

For with You all things are possible, holy and sublime,

Even their journey Home, when called back to You at Your chosen time.

Chaplain Tamar

2.11.16

 

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in a hospice physicians prayer, blessing, blessings, Creator, gifts, God, guide, hospice doctor, hospice doctor's prayer, hospice physician, hospice physician's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

