A Newborn’s Cry

kristen cook newborn baby image

KristenCook.com Newborn Baby Image

When I hear a newborn baby’s cry

I can’t just idly walk on by

I have to look, check and see

That tiny person, oh, so wee

Perhaps it’s ‘cuz I miss my babies

All grown up,

Now a young man

And young ladies

I remember those hard, difficult days

When I wished for some simpler, easier way

To help them grow without the tears

To help allay each and every one of their fears

Why did I feel those days were so rough

When I had everything, all the right stuff

A house, a job, a husband and children

Diapers, bills and very little snoozin’

So what if I was sleep deprived

What more could I ask, I’ll not lie

I wish every young man and young woman

Would just take a minute,

Relax,

Breathe,

And take it all in

Without letting their patience grow undeniably thin

For life is miraculous,

And passes like lightnin’

So sit back and enjoy all of life’s delighting

Give lots of hugs, and make every minute count

Or you’ll end up like me,

And feel that you too may have just missed out.

Chaplain Tamar

3.2.16

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certification February 2015. Proficient Life Coach Certification December 2010.
This entry was posted in a life well-lived, accomplish, answers in plain sight, babies, baby, being successful, blessing, blessings, breath, breathing, creating happiness, doing your best, finding happiness, finding joy, finding love, finding meaning, finding peace, Life, life is a journey, life is a precious gift, life is fast, life is tough, life journey, life passes, life well lived, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

