Ready for My Soul-Mate

Napa flower 19 - 4.6.19

Dear God, Creator of us all,

You know my heart has taken many falls;

But this evening I now come to You

On bended knee in prayer with every sinew

Asking You to please send my way

The man You made for me that auspicious day

When You bonded me to him and him to me

Soul-mates forever . . . eternally.

I hope he is as sweet as cream

That not a bone in his body is truly mean

Please have him be honest no matter what

No ifs, no ands, no “honey, but . . .”

Please make him empathetic, loving and cuddly

Adventurous, courageous, and funny

I’m not asking for diamonds or rubies or jewels

I don’t care about those things, they’re for fools.

I know this list is probably too much

But with You, I lay my heart in trust

I know You know what’s best for me

Even if that means he may not be funny.

Chaplain Tammy

9.24.19

About Gelbart-Jaffe Coaching

Hospice Chaplain and Life Coach Associate Clinical Chaplaincy Certified Proficient Life Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment